Remove Students from Google Classroom

In the beginning of a semester in middle school and high school it isn’t unusual for students schedules to be adjusted. This means students may be enrolled in a class one day and the next week leave to join a different course. If the teacher is using Google Classroom this means removing the student from the course roster. This is a simple task which only takes seconds to do. It will also prevent inundating the student’s email with Google Classroom Notifications from your course.

Below are the steps for removing a student from a Google Classroom Course Roster.

  1. Sign into Google Classroom
  2. Click Student Tab
  3. Check Student to be removed
  4. Click Actions Drop Down Arrow
  5. Select Remove
  6. Popup Window Opens
    • Click Remove

Advertisements

One thought on “Remove Students from Google Classroom

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s