Advanced File Sharing…Still a Google Drive File Option

Recently I had a user in one of the Google Help Communities ask, “Where did the advanced sharing settings go in a Google Drive File?” Well, they are still there! It’s just the share settings taken on a modern look. You can now locate the advanced share settings by clicking on the gear (settings) icon in the upper right of the share screen. The advanced share settings still provide the following tools:

  • Stop editors by changing sharing settings or permissions
  • Stop viewers and commenters from downloading, printing, and copying

All you have to do is uncheck the box to the feature tool you’d like to block. 

One thought on “Advanced File Sharing…Still a Google Drive File Option

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.