Advanced File Sharing…Still a Google Drive File Option

Recently I had a user in one of the Google Help Communities ask, “Where did the advanced sharing settings go in a Google Drive File?” Well, they are still there! It’s just the share settings taken on a modern look. You can now locate the advanced share settings by clicking on the gear (settings) icon in the upper right of the share screen. The advanced share settings still provide the following tools:

  • Stop editors by changing sharing settings or permissions
  • Stop viewers and commenters from downloading, printing, and copying

All you have to do is uncheck the box to the feature tool you’d like to block.