Classroom Assignment Notification Big Timesaver!!!

It is not unusual to hear teachers & students complain about a massive amount of notification Emails flooding their inbox. Students may find Google Classroom assignment notifications to be helpful. A Google Classroom Email notification guides the student directly to an assignment.

There is no need for a Special Education or younger student to enter from a Google Classroom Course card. Navigating past the stream and through the classroom tab may be overwhelming for these students. The following video demonstrates how easy it is to open a Google Assignment from a notification Email.

Unenroll from Google Classroom Course…

frustrated (1)

Well it’s that time of the year and the course you were enrolled in just ended. You just enrolled in new courses and are overwhelmed with all the course tiles on the Google Classroom page. No sweat! All you have to do is unenroll from the Google Classroom Course. So now you are afraid of losing all the work submitted for the course. Still not a problem because Google Classroom creates a folder in your Google Drive to house all the course assignments. The steps to delete the course tile from the Google Classroom listing is really easy to follow once the semester ends.

Unenroll from Google Classroom Course

  • Go to classroom.google.com.
  • On the class card, click More (3 vertical dots) select Unenroll.
  • In pop-out window, click Unenroll.

G-Class Unenroll.gif